Gardens and Marketing

I’m finally getting some flyers done and maybe get something dynamic on my website. Flyers have to go out of town just to get some color copies made. You would think this town had a population of 1000 or less. I would think you could at least get copies done with a population of 6800. Not so.

Our gardens are looking great but not quite productive yet. We got stuff in so late. But they certainly are lush, if not fruitful. I should have taken a pic this morning before I left, but was in a rush.

The below pics are from just 3 weeks ago. That was all we got out of our second year clematis plant. I figure it will really take off next year. The white flowers are elderberry. The tomato plants are now close to shoulder height. These were the “leftover” plants. The main garden tomatoes were planted a bit earlier and have some fruit almost to ripening stage. The squash way at the back are now as tall as they get (close to knee high) and are vining.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

That’s it for today.

Leave a comment